New look courtesy of my Xmas Presents

I’ve already mentioned I love Christmas and this year I got some awesome presents.  One of the things I love about getting Christmas and birthday presents, is that to me they always symbolise a new beginning.  I tend to ask for things I’d never buy myself, and people buy me things they think I would like and it gives me a chance to try out new things.

This year, my BF bought me lots of false eyelashes.  I’d bought some blue feather ones for Halloween as part of my Halloween costume, and he really loved them.  I went for a bit of a goth look and did get lots of comments about the eyelashes!

IMG_0785

I am usually a red lip lover, and don’t do much with my eyes other than a bit of mascara and sort out my eyebrows.  I tend to focus on my lips, so a look all about the eyes was new to me.

But BF wanted me to try it more, so bought me some false lashes to experiment with.  The glue that came with them was pretty rubbish, and it firstly wouldn’t stick, and then wouldn’t come off, so a trip to boots was required to buy some ‘proper’ glue.  It was just a boots own glue, but it worked perfectly and stuck on first time!  I did cut the lashes so they were only about 2/3 the size of my eyelid as when I wore the full lash length before it dug in a bit, and that seemed to work better to.  I would still say I’m in the ‘training phase’ but they did go on a lot easier today (after watching a few youtube videos too).

I did a smokey eye look to go with them, and nude lips and cheek (eek)….I sort of don’t recognise myself when I look in the mirror, but I love it!  All make up is Boots No 7 (my favourite)

.Photo on 30-12-2013 at 17.54 #3 Photo on 30-12-2013 at 17.55 #3 Photo on 30-12-2013 at 17.55 #5

Photo on 30-12-2013 at 17.55 #4

Looking forward to an ocassion when I can do this for real now!

2 thoughts on “New look courtesy of my Xmas Presents

Leave a Reply

