ZARA Haul, and a cat watching a film!

Random title I know!

I have an MBA assignment due on 30th and am so far behind I had to spend today working on it 😦  spent the whole of the morning and some of the afternoon on it before I had lost the will to live and instructed BF ‘I need a break.  Take me out’.  So he asked if I wanted to accompany him to town to try on dinner suits.  ‘Hell yea’ replied I, and so we headed out to town.

I ended up ‘just popping into Zara’, and ended up buying three cute little tops in their sale.  It was one of those awesome purchases where they say one price and when you pay they cost less.  They were marked up at £5.99 each, which I thought was a fab price anyway, but when I went to pay, they only came up at £3.99 each, so I spent less than £12, which is less than it would have cost to buy one full price.

zara1

The tops were three t shirts, I buy a size larger than I need for these sorts of things because I like the loose look.

The first was a black T with a random print that is longer at the back.  I thought it would look great with black skinny jeans and black boots.

zara2

 

The second was a blue crop T shirt with a photo montage of Paris and the words Je T’aime.  I love Paris (and have a T shirt that says so), and I loved the bright blue colour of this.  I don’t usually wear crop tops.  I used to when I was about 25, with low cut jeans or skirts; but that was ten years ago and I think I’m now too old, and don’t have the figure for it.  Yet as soon as I saw this, I pictured it with my high waisted pleated skirt, and had to have it.  It looks great, because the skirt is high waisted so I have no mid-riff worries and the outfit I think is really cute.zara3

The third is a 1/2 length sleeve white T in a really cosy cotton material.  The picture on this didn’t mean that much to me but I loved the vintage look to the material, the slightly longer sleeves, and again picture it with my pleated high waist skirt.zara

And I have to say, I love it.  I tried them on with my black skirt when I got home, and they gave just the look I wanted! zara4

So, all in all, I’m really happy with my purchases.  Not only were they complete bargains, but they are comfy and I am really happy with how they look.

As for the cat watching a film, while I was trying on my new clothes my cat was ranting at me so I put a video of some birds on YouTube for her.  She loves watching birds and mice and fish on YouTube – to begin with she got a bit confused and tried to find them behind the screen, but now she watches and puts her paws on the screen to try and get them.  So cute, and much better than when she hunts for real!

 

zara6

5 thoughts on “ZARA Haul, and a cat watching a film!

  1. Hey! I love your blog and I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check out the post on my blog. 🙂

    Love, Fashion Frenzy

Leave a Reply

