Working the skirt for work!

The older I get, the more I want my clothes to work for me for many occasions.  I want to be able to wear something I like in many ways, not only to get value for money, but because now I’m finding what suits me the most I want to stick to it, but to create lots of different looks around those styles.

I’m still feeling quite obsessed with the polka dot skirt I got from ASOS that I wore at the weekend, and really wanted to try this for work.  I didn’t have any external meetings today so wanted to wear this skirt (It’s too short for me to wear to external meetings), and wanted to see how it would dress up.

I wore it with a simple white blouse and black blazer to give it a smarter edge, and my leopard print Jessica Simpson/Kurt Geiger heels.  I loved the look (even though I was a bit cold).  I don’t think it would be smart enough for formal meetings, but for informal, or desk days I think it’s great, and I’m so pleased I bought this skirt.

I don’t own much in polka dot, only this and a red dress, but I’m now also thinking of buying some more.  ASOS are doing a 20% student discount at the moment which is really tempting me.

Skirt: Rare at ASOS Blazer: Jane Norman Blouse: Mango Bag: Vintage Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger Hair: didn't have time to dry it properly today

Skirt: Rare at ASOS
Blazer: Jane Norman
Blouse: Mango
Bag: Vintage
Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger
Hair: didn’t have time to dry it properly today

Skirt: Rare at ASOS Blazer: Jane Norman Blouse: Mango Bag: Vintage Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Skirt: Rare at ASOS
Blazer: Jane Norman
Blouse: Mango
Bag: Vintage
Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger?

 

8 thoughts on “Working the skirt for work!

  1. Hey,
    Your polka dotted skirt is very pretty!! 🙂
    I just love the way how one piece of clothing can give you so many different looks! Also try a different look by teaming this skirt with a nice pair of tight fitted leggings and boots. It’s going to look amazing on you. 🙂

    Geetika | geetikawalia.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

