How much is that doggy in the window??? The one the black T shirt

My current addiction with Zara is not being helped by their incredible sale, and the fact that you can now buy things for about 20% of their original price!  I had a meeting in Oxford last week and on my way back to my car thought ‘I’ll just pop into Zara’.  It’s a great store there – all on one level and no stupid boys clothes taking up space 🙂

Anyway, 20 minutes and £3.98 later I come out with two T shirts both reduced from something like £14.99 to £1.99.  £1.99.  They can’t be making a profit on that – that’s cheaper than buying a hot chocolate in Starbucks!

One of the t shirts was this cute black t shirt with a dog face (which someone told me the type of dog, but I’ve forgotten – think it’s some sort of bulldog).  I’ve got quite into T shirts with patterns of late and instantly saw myself glamming round with black trousers, black boots in a semi biker/rock chic way.

I decided to go a bit radical yesterday and wear this for work.  I wore it with a blazer and scarf to try and smarten it up a bit, and put on my really colourful earrings to make it more quirky.  I did get asked if I was a hybrid dominatrix/rock chick a few times, but hey, I can live with that as I really loved the outfit, and it was so comfy.

Anyway – I guess this is a love or hate marmite type outfit, but see what you think yourselves.

Em x

T shirt: Zara Trousers: Oasis Boots: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

T shirt: Zara
Trousers: Oasis
Boots: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

T shirt: Zara Trousers: Oasis Boots: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger Blazer: Zara Scarf: Jaeger

T shirt: Zara
Trousers: Oasis
Boots: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger
Blazer: Zara
Scarf: Jaeger

dogshirt3 dogshirt4 dogshirt5

Leave a Reply

