(that’s neat, that’s neat, that’s neat, that’s neat) I really love those tiger feet!

Don’t you just love it when song lyrics fit perfectly as titles to blog posts!

This was the first outing for my new trousers.  Am I the only one that finds it so hard to find trousers I like that fit?  Maybe I give in too easily as they are a real faff to try on and after a few pairs I do tend to get bored.  I happened upon this pair by chance in H&M when looking for a dress (isn’t that always the way).  For £14.99 I wasn’t expecting much, but when I held them up they looked like they would fit.  I was quite surprised to find they fitted so well.  They sit on the waist not hips which was just what I wanted and are straight but slim through the leg.  

Now, when I say fitted so well, I don’t mean fit like a dream.  I’m 5 foot and H&M seem to make trousers for people about a foot taller than me, so I did have to call on superstitch (also known as my mum) to hem them.  But this was a bit of a blessing in disguise as it meant I got to pick the length so decided to go for a slightly cropped style to show off my shoes.  My mum is the most awesome seamstress ever and did these entirely by hand and you couldn’t tell they have been hemmed.

I wore them for work the other day, with a simple cream top and my favourite animal print heels.  I loved the way the trousers looked and I felt very chic (though somewhat cold) wearing this outfit.  I even put on my cream trench coat and Tiffany sunglasses to add to the chicness, though forgot to get a photo of this 😦  I did my hair in a sort of weird up-do which pretty much involved using about a hundred kirby grips to pin up my hair and red lips as I just love red lips!

Sadly, the only comments I got were ‘you look different, you don’t usually wear trousers’, but I am reading into that what I want, and taking it to mean that I made an impact!

Oh, and I joined a new gym and have been buying lots of swimwear for my spankingly renewed motivation for exercise 🙂 

Em x

Trousers: H&M Top: Miss Selfridge Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Trousers: H&M
Top: Miss Selfridge
Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Trousers: H&M Top: Miss Selfridge Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Trousers: H&M
Top: Miss Selfridge
Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Trousers: H&M Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

Trousers: H&M
Shoes: Jessica Simpson for Kurt Geiger

crops1 crops2 crops3

Leave a Reply

